When a patron pays for a lost item, then finds the item later and returns it to the library, a Credit Block is placed on their account in Horizon. It is a local decision as to what is done with these blocks; some libraries use them to pay for other fines or fees while others do not apply them to other blocks.
In the past, member libraries needed to contact the Help Desk and request credits to be deleted if they wanted them to not be applied to charges on a patron’s account. Anyone with the Circulation Supervisor permissions now has the ability to delete credit blocks. This is a function the last upgrade made available.
Please see the full bulletin for additional information.